CSO Studio Series: The Art of the Chamber Orchestra
Sorry, this event’s been and gone


  • General Admission: $26.62 ($25.00 + $1.62 fees)
  • Additional fees may apply


All Ages

Listed by




Wed 23 Sep 2020, 7:00pm–8:00pm

This series is presented in the Ron ball Studio situated in the CSO's new home within the Town Hall. Celebrating the talents of the musicians of the orchestra, each one hour programme is carefully curated to explore the different sounds of the an orchestra in an up-close and intimate setting.

Chris Cree Brown - Memories Apart
Igor Stravinsky - Ragtime for Eleven Musicians
Pytor Ilyich Tchaikovsky - Adagio molto for harp and string quartet
Witold Lutosławski - Dance Preludes
Maurice Ravel - Introduction and Allegro for harp, flute, clarinet and sting quartet

Ron Ball Studio, Christchurch Town Hall

86 Kilmore Street, Christchurch

Powered by Eventfinda